Meet The Team

Daphney Smith-Jackson, Founder & CEO

Broker Builder Solutions, LLC (BBS) was founded by Daphney Smith-Jackson in 2015. She left her employment at Employee Navigator after relocating to North Carolina to be closer to her son and attend his football games.

Daphney Smith has over 15 years of experience in the insurance industry. Throughout her career she has been able to develop interpersonal skills that have allowed her to build lasting relationships with each and every partner. Daphney’ s vibrant and vivacious personality puts our partners at ease from the moment of contact. Coupled with her passion for, and knowledge of the benefits industry and technology, Daphney’ s talents bring a unique set of skills and insight to the Benefits and IT industries. With a founder that is passionate about her product and a corporate ethic to go the extra mile in all things, BBS delivers a high-quality service custom tailored to each of our clients.

These exclusive qualities have been passed down to a zealous team of Benefits Administration Support Staff with the same high standards of developing trust and consistency from beginning to end. As a result of this the BBS team has serviced approximately 100 benefits Brokers across 30 states, implementing 300+ EDI files with leading insurance carriers, along with managing the end to end implementation for 200+ employer groups ranging in size from 15 to 5000 employees.

Broker Builder Solutions simplifies business processes for insurance brokers, HR Administrators, and carriers providing the expertise to meet their technology needs.

Mary Anne Lanier

Technical Operations Team Lead
maryl@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3294

Melissa Restrepo

Admin Support
melissa@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3436

Implementation & Support Teams

Carla Smith

Implementation & Support Team Lead
carla@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3402

Dominque Chaney

Renewal Support Analyst
dominque@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3501

Jackie Villaret

Implementation & Support Team Lead
jackie@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3715

Shakee Philbert

Renewal Support Analyst sphilbert@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3540

Ashlea Satterwhite

Implementation & Support Analyst
ashlea@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3536

1000 N. Main Street

Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526

833-281-9575