Meet The Team

Daphney Smith-Jackson, Founder & CEO

Broker Builder Solutions, LLC (BBS) was founded by Daphney Smith-Jackson in 2015. She left her employment at Employee Navigator after relocating to North Carolina to be closer to her son and attend his football games.

Daphney found her love for benefits 15 years ago working in Coordination of benefits at United Health Care. Prior to founding Broker Builder Solutions, Daphney spent time at Pierce Group Benefits, managing EDI Implementation of their clients onto the Selerix Benefits administration software, a 6 year tenure at Employee Navigator where she started in Sales and later moved into managing the overall implementation and renewal of clients onboarding onto the software, a 6 year tenure in Account Management and Debit Card adjudication at FlexAmerica later purchased by PayFlex.

Throughout her career Daphney has been able to develop interpersonal skills that have allowed her to build lasting relationships with each and every partner. Daphney’ s vibrant and vivacious personality puts our partners at ease from the moment of contact. Coupled with her passion for helping people, and knowledge of the benefits industry and technology, Daphney’ s talents bring a unique set of skills and insight to the Benefits and IT industries. With a founder that is passionate about her product and a corporate ethic to go the extra mile in all things, BBS delivers a high-quality service custom tailored to each of our clients. In 5 short years the BBS team has grown from 1 to 14 and the exclusive qualities that were the building blocks of the organization have been passed down to a zealous team of Benefits Administration Support Staff with the same high standards of developing trust and consistency from beginning to end.

Daphney resides in North Carolina with her husband and dog Gizmo, with occasional visits from her 3 children and granddaughter who live close by. Daphney enjoys giving back to her community and has founded Women Who Uplift, a non-profit organization that focuses on mentorship to help women become better versions of themselves.

Administrative Support & Sales

Tonya Taylor

Marketing & Client Relationship Liaison
tonya@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-390-1501

Melissa Restrepo

Administrative Support Analyst
melissa@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3436

Technical Operations

Mary Anne Lanier

Sr. Technical Operations Analyst
maryl@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3294

Hirak Patel

Technical Operations
hirak@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-275-3362

Carla Smith

Technical Operations & Training Analyst
carla@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3402

Implementation & Account Manmagement

Mishelben (Mishel) Doshi

Implementation & Account Manager
mishelben@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3536

Dominque Chaney

Implementation & Account Manager
dominque@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3501

Shakee Philbert

Support Analyst sphilbert@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3540

Eligibility & Enrollment Solutions

Laura Brown

Eligibility Analyst
laura@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-390-3128

Mallory Sneed

Eligibility Analyst
mallory@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-762-3496

Victoria (Tori) Meadows

Eligibility Analyst
victoria@BrokerBuilderSolutions.com
919-390-3126

1000 N. Main Street

Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526

833-281-9575